Welcome!

my adventure started in the suburbs of maryland, since then I’ve lived for five years in Europe and now i live in Asia, Japan. I want somewhere to share my stories and hope this blog will be the right place!

DSC02420

I guess ill begin with my first major shrine visit with my father. Here is the path towards the Meiji shrine in Tokyo. This photo was taken in October and it was quite warm out. Large green and black spiders about the size of plump grapes were scattered among the branches.

.DSC02418

It truly was an experience.

Kimono_girl

Many women, men and children were dressed in traditional kimono and yukata and so on. The colours of their clothing reminded me of the scales of the koi fish. There we are many activities going on such as shaving wood on a tree, painting and carving. I highly recommend visiting, although perhaps not in the summer (due to a lot of mosquitoes).

Leave a Reply

